by Disjecta Membra

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Customers in UK/Ireland, Europe, Russia, Israel and Middle Eastern territories, please order from Bat-Cave Productions in Poland, here:

    Customers in Mexico and Central and South America, please order from Wave Records in Brasil, here:

    Customers in Rest of World (US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Asia, Pacific) please order directly from us here on Bandcamp.

    Disjecta Membra formed in Hamilton, New Zealand, in December of 1993, and Achromaticia was the group’s début full-length album, on Melbourne, Australia’s Heartland Records in 1997. New Zealand already had a long history of important contributions to the dark post-punk canon, but Achromaticia marked the first (and perhaps only) time a New Zealand band achieved international cult status and widespread acclaim within the unabashedly Goth scene.

    Long out of print, surviving copies of the original pressing have been known to sell on eBay and discogs for upwards of $US100. To commemorate the album’s twentieth anniversary, Achromaticia is about to become available on disc for the first time in well over fifteen years.

    Never to be repeated, the Achromaticia: Twentieth Anniversary Edition is a deluxe, limited edition of 500 individually hand-numbered 3-CD sets, accompanied by a 12-page booklet, and brought together in a specially customised 8-panel card wallet softpak.

    The collection contains the original album on Disc I, accompanied by two 70+ minute discs of early demos, live performances, studio out-takes, compilation appearances and previously unreleased tracks; and yet another album-length digital download of rarities from the same period.

    Painstakingly compiled over the latter half of 2017, these bonus contents document the group’s progression from the first rudimentary garage demos in early 1994, through to the album’s release and subsequent Achromaticia New Zealand Tour of 1997.

    A rare opportunity to own a piece of underground music history.

    PLEASE NOTE that the digital download of Achromaticia (below) does NOT contain the bonus material featured on the Twentieth Anniversary 3-CD set.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Achromaticia via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more
    ships out within 10 days
    edition of 500 

      $45 NZD or more 


Cathedral 03:40
Skin Trade 04:41
Malcolm 03:58
Third Song 03:40
Rats 04:52
Necrophilia 04:34
(Candlemas): 02:27
The Sleep 06:18
Water-wings 04:21


Please note that the digital download of Achromaticia (above) does NOT contain the bonus material featured on the Twentieth Anniversary 3-CD set.

DISC II: Rarities 1994-1995

1. Cathedral (garage demo)
2. Dog’s Death (garage excerpt)
3. Streets (garage demo)
4. Malcolm (garage demo)
5. Mr. Topsy-Turvy (garage excerpt)
6. Streets II (home demo)
7. First Transmission
8. Necrophilia (garage excerpt)
9. Atlas (basement demo)
10. My Lover, the Reptile (garage session)
11. Three Imaginary Boys (live)
12. Driven, Like the Snow (live)
13. LOG (audience)
14. Androgyne Waltz (live)
15. Interview: part i
16. Ozymandeus (demo)
17. Interview: part ii
18. Fetish (promo)
19. Celia (live)
20. Mr. Smiley Goes to Town (live)
21. From the Cradle… (demo)
22. Funeral March (demo)
23. Interview: part iii
24. Androgyne Waltz (studio demo)
25. Necrophilia (live)
26. Danse Macabre (practice)
27. D m (garage demo)
28. Interview: part iv
29. Alice (live)
30. Mirage (live)

DISC III: Rarities 1996-1997

1. Absinthe (demo)
2. Untitled (demo)
3. Water-wings (demo)
4. Sweet Dreams (live)
5. Hemlock (demo)
6. Lamentations (live)
7. Stigmata Martyr (live)
8. Halah-Rain (demo)
9. Swing Constantine (demo)
10. Halloween Night at The Exchange (promo)
11. Dog’s Death (live)
12. Skin Trade (live)
13. Orchid Trick (live to air)
14. The Sleep (live)
15. Cauldron of Cerridwen (single)
16. Malcolm (live)
17. Androgyne Waltz (live)
18. From the Cradle… (live)
19. Antoinette Marionette (single)

Bonus Download: Rarities 1996-1997 (pt. ii)

1. The Sleep (demo)
2. Skin Trade (demo)
3. A Very Gothy Birthday (demo)
4. Malcolm (demo)
5. Laughing (demo)
6. Antoinette Marionette (demo)
7. Dog’s Death (demo)
8. Lilith (demo)
9. The Nattering (demo)
10. Blood and Moon (demo)
11. Nerves (live)
12. Streets (live)
13. Necrophilia (live)
14. Rats (live)
15. Cauldron of Cerridwen (live)
16. Kick in the Eye (live excerpt)


released February 2, 2018


all rights reserved



Disjecta Membra New Zealand

New Zealand band, est. 1993. Michel Rowland, Kane Davey and Jaz Murphy.

contact / help

Contact Disjecta Membra

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Disjecta Membra, you may also like: